Tags

, , , ,

It’s finally gotten warmer and we’re partaking in Summer activities. Over the weekend we, my husband, built two raised gardens and planted what is hopefully going to be a prosperous garden. My daughter and I planted several planters full of herbs and flowers. After a productive weekend we enjoyed dinner at the marina and some wind down time. Yesterday, my daughter and I were enjoying a nice, warm day and I realized we needed something to cool us off. I’m not sure what was sweeter, she and I sitting side by side with our fancy drinks or the smoothies themselves!

Serves 2

Sweet Appeal

Ingredients

  • 10 to 12 fresh or frozen strawberries
  • 6 ice cubes, if using fresh fruit
  • 1 cup orange juice
  • 1 banana, peeled and sliced
  • 1/2 cup plain or vanilla yogurt

In a blender, combine all of the ingredients. Enjoy!

Source: Parenting, June 2012